Quick Links

Useful Links

Hatcham Temple Grove




Every child belongs to one of the four houses. At Hatcham Primary these are named after British people famous for promoting excellence. A member of staff is the Head of House.


Malorie Blackman (Green)

Mrs L Solomon

Alison 6HY - Green House Captain

Lord Alan Sugar (Red)

Ms J Trenchfield

Olivia 6HX  - Red House Captain

Jamie Oliver (Blue)

Ms K Ward

Sky 6HX - Blue House Captain

Marcus du Sautoy (Yellow)

Zuzanna 6HX - Yellow House Captain



This vertical grouping is a strength of our school and the Houses provide continuity throughout a pupil's school life, as the system continues into secondary at Hatcham College, as well as the opportunity to get to know and to identify with pupils of all age groups. In particular it gives older pupils the chance to relate to younger pupils and to learn skills of leadership.

All members of the Houses are encouraged to participate in a varied programme of House activities. Teamwork underpins many of the sporting competitions such as football, netball or any other activity where pupils are working in groups to achieve a goal. Individual skills are also promoted by house events such as, spelling, current affairs and quizzes. The competitions are held during the school day.

It is hoped that all pupils will derive immense benefit from active involvement in the organisation of, and participation in, House events. All pupils compete to collect house points and the points are announced in assembly each week.

Our Pupil Leadership

Prefect Leadership

Head Boy

Matthew Ansell
Deputy Head Boy Jayden Sayers and Umar Bakar
Head Girl Avril Cai
Deputy Head Girl Rosa Hansen-Allen and Hannah Osahan
Heads of House

Red House Captain

Red House Vice Captains


Green House Captain

Green House Vice Captains


Yellow House Captain

Yellow House Vice Captains


Blue House Captain

Blue House Vice Captains